City Council

Election Results

The General Election was cancelled because there were only three candidates for three city council positions. The following candidates are considered to be elected: Kelly Crafts, Tucker Thatcher, and Terrie Wierenga.

Current Elected Officials

Mayor Jeff Young

Council Members

Lyle Bair

Fire & EMT Departments; Maintenance; Sports Committee

Kelly Lyn Crafts

Black & White Days; Parks & Recreation; City Events; Just Serve Outreach

Paul Erickson

Streets; Water & Sewer; Sidewalks

Cheryl Peck

Library; Civic Arts; CERT; Harvest Market; Youth Council

Tucker Thatcher

Planning & Zoning; Public Buildings; Nuisance Committee

City Employees

Recorder Justin Lewis

Treasurer Chris Purser

Deputy Treasurer HollyJo Karren

City Administrator Jeremy Kimpton

Maintenance Shane Lewis, supervisor; Rob Bair

Treatment Plant Operator Troy Hooley

Librarian Lora Smith

Magistrate Judge Funk

Planning and Zoning Commission

  • Jerry Kidd, chair
  • Vern Fielding
  • Jessica Dunyon
  • Jay Bair
  • Amber Ervin
  • Cache Christensen

Other City Contacts

City Engineer Darek Kimball (J-U-B Engineers, Inc.)

Richmond City logo

All meetings are held at the Park Community Center, 90 S 100 W, Richmond.

City council meetings are held the third Tuesday of the month.

Planning & Zoning meetings are held the first Tuesday of the month.

The city office is open 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. A dropbox located curbside at 90 S 100 W is available for you to drop off payments outside of business hours.

Justice Court is held the first and third Mondays of each month from 7:00 p.m. until 9:00 p.m.